Home of the Montreal St. Patrick's Parade

Christmas Draw


Winners Christmas Draw – November 26, 2017

Ticket #




Bernice Keating



Celine Rousseau



Tim O'Melia



Diane Bouchard



Mike McCambridge



Olivier Rahvar




Christmas Draw 2017

The 51st Annual Christmas Draw took place on Sunday, Novembver 26th at St. John Brebeuf Church in LaSalle following a General Meeting. All of the profits of this project go towards feeding approximately sixty families, primarily in the Southwest / Verdun / LaSalle boroughs in the City of Montreal.

Suffice it to say that the support of the community and our members is crucial. Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. should you have questions.


Christmas Draw

On December 15, 1967 the United Irish Societies of Montreal promoted a Christmas Drawing at the Knights of Columbus Hall on Cavendish Boulevard, the proceeds going to welfare and social services. Mr. Austin Wilson was the Chairman. A cheque in the amount of 154$ was donated to the Montreal Children's Hospital for the purchase of a special wheelchair.

The Christmas Draw was held  in the Oak Room of the Windsor Hotel the following year. The tickets were sold for a modest sum of 5 for $1.00 or $.25 per ticket. In 1979 prizes of alcohol were eliminated, replaced by cash prizes. In 1981, the price of tickets increased to $1.00, which remains in effect today. In 1992, total prizes increased to $2,000, also in effect today.

The purpose of this project is to have a self financed, membership driven, event that helps less fortunate members of the community at a time of the year when they are at their most vulnerable. The members are encouraged to sell tickets and they may submit names of families in need. If you are interested in purchasing or selling tickets please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The following people have served as committee chairpeople:

Austin Wilson (1967)
Patrick Fitzgerald  (1968 – 1980)
Mabel Ann Fitzgerald  (1981 – 1982)
Marilyn Johnston  (1983 – 1985)
Barbara Quinn  (1986 – 1987)
Maureen Kelly  (1988 – 1996)
Roberta Wheeler ( 1997 – 1998)
Michael Murphy ( 1998 – 1999)
Michael McCambridge  (1999 – 2000)
Jolyon Ditton  (2001 – 2003)
Past Presidents committee (2003 – 2006)
Elizabeth Quinn (2006 – 2011)
Jane Skelton (2011 – 2016)
Janson Quessy (2016 - )


Contributing Sponsors

aircanada-rouge CN med red