Home of the Montreal St. Patrick's Parade

Liam Daly Heritage Award

On March 28, 2003 the Irish Voice of Montreal fell silent, when Liam Daly passed away. A native son of Dublin, Ireland, Liam Daly was proud of his Irish heritage. From the first day he arrived through his talent, love, and devotion, Mr. Daly volunteered his time to the continual presence of Irish arts and culture in the City of Montreal. Because Liam’s presence is missed, in 2004 the United Irish Societies of Montreal created the Liam Daly Heritage Award, awarded annually to a worthy candidate who exemplifies Liam's love of his heritage and who promotes the Irish heritage through the arts.

Liam Daly Heritage Award Recipients

2004 April O'Donoghue
2005 Lynn Lonergan Doyle
2006 Patricia Burns
2007 St. Patrick’s Society
2008 Elizabeth Quinn
2009 Lisa Forget
2010 Donald Pidgeon
2011 Kathleen McAuliffe
2012 Jeffrey Charles McCarthy, CD
2013 Andriù MacGabhann (Belfast Andi)
2014 John Gilroy
2015 Siamsa School of Irish Music
2016 Montreal Shamrocks GAC
2017 Richard "Ricky" Clahane
2018 Alan Jones





Contributing Sponsors

aircanada-rouge CN med red